Wednesday, November 24, 2010

Mysore And Karnatak Universities To Be The First Innovative And Restructured Universities In India

In a historic decision, the state cabinet has decided to declare the University of Mysore and Karnatak University (Dharwad) as the Innovative and Restructured Universities under the new legislation Karnataka State Universities Bill, 2010. The universities will now have a new form of governance with more autonomy for Academia and Administration, flexi working hours and research project for all faculty members, more freedom to students to switch their subjects within certain limitations, twinning programs with Indian and foreign universities, and induction programs with free classes on soft skills.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Do not spam. Spammers will be banned from this site